Pure Serenity

Sometimes I need to escape to
An oasis within myself.
Away from everyone’s idle chatter.
Clear my head from the rhetoric conversations
That leaves me empty inside
And oblivious to what’s really going on.
And so does the clock strike 5
On the PM dial.
And here is where you will find me,
Retreating to my no-man’s land,
Caught between the sheets of
Silky bubbles,
Indulging in the hot caresses of
Nature’s blend of sweet goodness,
Draped comfortably around my body.
This is where I will forget the stresses of the day.
Hide from what tomorrow holds.
And sink into a pure serenity,
A place just beyond my dreams.
Let me fondle the pleasures
Of the sound of silence
Dipping into this moment
Of Heaven.
Don’t ruin the tranquility
I’ve become so familiar with.
Lock the door on your way out,
And leave me here
To drown in the sweet essence of
Pure serenity

Leave a Reply

